Abarcan, Nayda M. Rivera, receives the Abigail Robles Award

Aug 13, 2019

San Juan, PR – Every year, the Colegio de Farmacéuticos de Puerto Rico (CFFR) honors a group of pharmacists that have excelled in different areas of the profession. This year, we are proud to announce that their most distinguished accolade, the Abigail Robles Award, has been awarded to Nayda M. Rivera, Abarca’s Director of Government & Industry Partnerships. 

“I’m beyond honored to be given this award that bears the name of a pharmacist who has left such a great mark on the College of Pharmacists in Puerto Rico,” said Nayda. “My humble contributions to this organization is the product of a genuine interest in helping people. I thank Abarca for giving me a platform in which I can help better the pharmacy industry on the island.” 

The Abigail Robles Award is given to an honoree who has contributed significantly to the pharmacist profession while upholding the highest standards of professional ethics, and serving as a model and mentor to their colleagues. 

In her thirteen years at Abarca, Nayda has held various leadership roles and currently oversees the company’s public sector affairs and relationships with its pharmaceutical industry business partners. At present, she also serves as Chairperson of our Better Care Community Program, an innovative initiative supporting the efforts of health-related nonprofits that work to improve the quality of life of communities islandwide.

“We couldn’t be prouder of Nayda for receiving this prestigious recognition,” said Abarca CEO Jason Borschow. “Her all-in commitment to the people and communities we serve inspire Abarcans to do more every day.” 

Nayda is one of four other honorees across Puerto Rico’s pharmacy industry to be recognized by the CFPR at this year’s award ceremony.

Our Journey

Be part of the future of healthcare

We are on a mission to transform the prescription experience and enable a broader healthcare revolution. Join us!

Contact Us